HAUS AM DRACHENFELS NURSING FACILITY

ABOUT THE PROJECT

The Haus am Drachenfels located in Rhoendorf was created by converting the former Penaten administration building into a nursing facility. Located at the foot of the scenic Siebengebirge, the size of the property comprises around 3,190 sqm. The modern architecture offers light-flooded rooms and the entire furnishing radiates a bright and inviting atmosphere. The building classifies as KfW 70 efficiency facility.

The nursing facility offers 80 care places and well-equipped single rooms including electric sun protection systems, TV, telephone and an emergency call system. Of course, the entire facility was designed barrier-free.

The facility has an elegant foyer with reception, in-house café with sun terrace, common and therapy rooms and spacious outdoor facilities. On the 2nd underground floor, there is an underground car park whose entrance and exit area is regulated by a traffic light system.

The residents can enjoy a wonderful view from the sun terrace facing the Drachenfels mountain. The close location to Rhoendorf City Center with many cafés and impressive half-timbered alleys invites for a visit. Another impressive highlight is the Drachenfelsbahn transporting guests up to the top of Drachenfels castle to enjoy a profoundly impressive view over the Siebengebirge. Cultural offers such as the home of former Chancellor Konrad Adenauer with its rose garden and numerous museums in the surrounding area of the castle invite for a visit. A bus stop is located directly in front of the facility.

PROJECT DATA

Planned completion:
2015
Commission:

Demolition and turnkey construction
Client:

Projektgesellschaft Seniorenzentrum Rhöndorf GmbH & Co. KG

FURTHER PROJECTS

PFLEGEEINRICHTUNG HAUS AM DRACHENFELS RHÖNDORF

ÜBER DAS PROJEKT

Das Haus am Drachenfels Rhöndorf entstand durch den Umbau des ehemaligen Penaten Verwaltungsgebäudes. Es liegt am Fuße des Siebengebirges, die Grundstücksgröße beträgt 3.190 m². Die moderne Architektur schafft lichtdurchflutete Räume und die gesamte Einrichtung strahlt eine einladende Atmosphäre aus. Bei dem Gebäude handelt es sich um eine KfW 70 Effizienz – Einrichtung.

Das Haus verfügt über 80 Pflegeplätze und bietet bestens ausgestattete Einzelzimmer inklusive elektrischen Sonnenschutzanlagen, TV, Telefon und Notrufanlage. Die gesamte Anlage wurde selbstverständlich barrierefrei gestaltet.

Die Einrichtung verfügt über ein elegantes Foyer mit Rezeption, ein hauseigenes Café mit Sonnenterrasse, Gemeinschafts- und Therapieräume sowie großzügige Außenanlagen. Im 2. UG befindet sich eine Tiefgarage, deren Ein- und Ausfahrtsbereich durch eine Ampelanlage geregelt ist.

Von der Sonnenterrasse haben die Bewohner dort eine wunderschöne Aussicht direkt auf den Drachenfelsen. Die Rhöndorfer Innenstadt lädt außerdem zu einem Besuch ein, mit vielen Cafés und eindrucksvollen Fachwerkgassen. Auch die Drachenfelsbahn, die ihre Gäste hinauf ins Schloss befördert, um den Ausblick über das Siebengebirge genießen zu können ist beeindruckend. Das kulturelle Angebot, bspw. das Konrad-Adenauer-Haus mit seinem Rosengarten oder zahlreiche Museen in und im Umkreis, lädt zu Ausflügen ein. Eine Bushaltestelle befindet sich direkt vor der Haustür der Einrichtung.

PROJEKTDATEN

Fertigstellung:
2015
Auftrag:

Teilabbruch und schlüsselfertiger Umbau
Auftraggeber:

Projektgesellschaft Seniorenzentrum Rhöndorf GmbH & Co. KG

WEITERE PROJEKTE