SHOPPING CENTER LAHNSTEIN

Shopping
Center
LAHNSTEIN

ABOUT THE PROJECT

The Lahnstein Shopping Center, located in the industrial estate of Niederlahnstein alongside the B 42 of the Koblenz adjacent district Horchheim comprises around 3,700 sqm of total sales area and counts 260 car parking spaces. It is currently home to companies like KiK, Dänisches Bettenlager, Fressnapf and the XXL REWE store.

The REWE store has a total sales area of 2,300 sqm of which 500 sqm are accounted for by a drinks section integrated into the sales area. The REWE store further offers an externally accessible pharmacy as well as a post shop with shoe repair services and a hairdresser (developed under separate commission). This store classifies as a full-range store.

The Dänisches Bettenlager counts a sales area of almost 800 sqm and is separated from the REWE store by a fire wall due to implemented fire protection measures. The assortment includes furniture and home accessories.

Counting approximately 570 sqm of sales area, Fressnapf rounds off the shopping facilities located at the so-called Gewerbepark Hermsdorfer Straße. The company offers various products in the pet food and supplies sector on state-of-the-art premises.

The background of the project:

Since 2008, the City administration of Lahnstein made efforts to realize the retail trade settlements. The retail trade concept of the City of Lahnstein and its continuation was carried out in two public procedures with respective citizen participation and full disclosure of information. For the basic development of the retail trade concept, a working group was formed in which both the Chamber of Industry and Commerce and the local advertising association "Lahnstein Aktiv" functioned as representatives of the interests of the retailers.

 

PROJECT DATA

Planned completion:
2015
Commission:
Turnkey construction

Client:

Halfen Baumanagement und Service GmbH

FURTHER PROJECTS

NAHVERSORGUNGSZENTRUM LAHNSTEIN

NAHVERSORGUNGS-
ZENTRUM
LAHNSTEIN

ÜBER DAS PROJEKT

Das Lahnsteiner Nahversorgungszentrum an der Grenze zum Koblenzer Stadtteil Horchheim, im Niederlahnsteiner Gewerbegebiet an der B 42, umfasst rund 3.700 m² Gesamtverkaufsfläche und 260 PKW-Stellplätze. Zurzeit beheimatet es die Unternehmen kik, Dänisches Bettenlager, Fressnapf und einen XXL-REWE-Markt.

Der REWE Markt hat eine Gesamtverkaufsfläche von 2.300 m², wobei 500 m² auf einen in die Verkaufsfläche integrierten Getränkemarkt entfallen. Von außen zugängig ist im REWE Markt eine Apotheke, sowie ein Postshop mit Schuhreparatur und nachträglich ein Friseur integriert (gesonderte Beauftragung). Es handelt sich hier um einen Vollsortimenter.

Das Dänische Bettenlager hat eine Verkaufsfläche von knapp 800 m² und ist durch eine Brandwand vom REWE-Markt brandschutztechnisch getrennt. Das Sortiment umfasst Möbel- und Wohnaccessoires.

Mit ca. 570 m² Verkaufsfläche, rundet das Unternehmen Fressnapf die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten am Standort „Gewerbepark Hermsdorfer Straße“ ab. Auf modernsten Flächen bietet das Unternehmen die neusten Produkte im Tiernahrungs- und Tierbedarfssektor an.

Zu den Hintergründen des Projektes:

Seit dem Jahr 2008 liefen bei der Stadt Lahnstein die Bemühungen, die Einzelhandelsansiedlungen zu realisieren. Das Einzelhandelskonzept der Stadt Lahnstein und dessen Fortschreibung wurde in zwei öffentlichen Verfahren, mit jeweiligen Bürgerbeteiligungen und Offenlagen durchgeführt. Für die grundlegende Erarbeitung des Einzelhandelskonzeptes wurde ein Arbeitskreis gebildet, in den die Industrie- und Handelskammer und die örtliche Werbegemeinschaft Lahnstein Aktiv als Interessenvertretung der Einzelhändler eingebunden waren.

 

PROJEKTDATEN

Fertigstellung:
2015
Auftrag:
schlüsselfertige Erstellung

Auftraggeber:

Halfen Baumanagement und Service GmbH

WEITERE PROJEKTE